Version 2

When I was in med school, clerkship to be exact, my Mom bought me my first Apple gadget, a first generation Ipod nano. That caused quite a stir among my friends, being so slim and light. We named him sweetie potpot, being that the first Harry Potter movie just hit the theaters.

Sweetie potpot has been for me and my friends a constant companion, waking us up during our community medicine Sipalay days, during our medical review, and for me, the recent Philippine Pediatric diplomate board exam.

The little wonder held up his own until the present, then husband told me about the recall Apple was having on its first generation nanos due to faulty batteries. It took me two months to finally make up my mind.

First you cant recall what a first generation nano looks like, its this:

!!d62hE!BWM~$(KGrHqIH-D!EvBv3+dKbBLy)slu6i!~~_32

And now sweetie potpot looks like this:

2012-10-18 18.02.55

Like it? It had me at the word watch. haha. Bought the strap of course, but the new sweetie potpot is sweeter than ever!

2012-10-18 18.03.12

You can actually change the clock face, according to your preference and mood.

2012-10-18 18.03.25

2012-10-18 18.05.49

Like it? I do! AndI’ve been upgraded from 2G to 8G of memory! Now that’s sweet!

TBBMD
 

Leave a Reply

