Forest

Or at least the colors are. Haha. This was the day I tried my new tassles necklace and I must say I’m pretty happy. It doesnt look like its over the top at all! See for yourself!

1-IMG00181-20121107-1326

It’s all earth tones here, no loud colors or crazy accessories. Nice change of pace, dont you think?

Dress: Zara (on sale, bought in 2008)
Belt: Free from another dress
Necklace: Yhansy

If you can afford it, or if you’re really patient enough to rummage through a sale like I do, I suggest you buy versatile pieces from really good brands. This dress saw me through pediatric residency, and I was able to use it as a maternity dress. The fabric held its own, it still looks gorgeous until now!

1-IMG00185-20121107-1327

Since the neckline is a little low, the fringe was about to hide it. Loved that detail!

1-IMG00186-20121107-1328

Brown wedges: Payless

What’s your timeless piece?
Gotta go, see you soon!!!

TBBMD

Leave a Reply

