Forgotten

Well, hello there! How’s your week so far?
I tweeted a question once if I should give in to the peplum madness not realizing there’s one  in my closet!

By definition, a peplum is an overskirt attached to a blouse, skirt or dress and is loved by women because it hides the most notorious of flaws-the belly!

Here’s my installment to the peplum craze:

IMG00154-20121019-1234

Top: Mango (on sale)
Tank top underneath: Forever 21
Skirt: Kamiseta (on sale)
Shoes: Aldo
Bag: Mango
Watch: Ipod nano 6th gen

IMG00155-20121019-1234

I got this top way back 2008 during one of Mango’s mid season sales. Its has an elastic band near the waist that gives the peplum effect but is very unforgiving when you start gaining weight! A lot of people were asking that day when I will ukay it but Im holding on to it even if I grow fat! It is a keeper!

IMG00156-20121019-1235

IMG00158-20121019-1235

IMG00159-20121019-1236

I wish I can wear these shoes more often! I actually got these straight from the Aldo website at 60% off! Rubi and I discovered an online shopping and shipping service! Yey and boo! Check out Purse and Co ‘s multiply site.

Have a great day!

TBBMD

One thought on “Forgotten

Leave a Reply

