Salute!

Is it just me or is it starting to get unbearably hot?

I guess that means its summer already. But pediatricians dont like summer. hehe. I love doing clinic time where I talk to patients until my throat is scratchy and dry. haha

So here is a relatively comfortable outfit for you. Save for the dark colors, its relatively loose yet flattering at the same time.

2013-02-08 12.59.53

2013-02-08 13.00.33

 

Its been a while since I got something from Zara, but luckily I was able to pass by on the first day of the post Christmas sale last year. Zara pieces can last you a long time, and if you’re really smart and patient, you’ll be able to spot some classic pieces for a fraction of their original price. I love the length of this shirt, this is very useful for leggings since it hides the crotch area, which should be a universal rule- HIDE OUR CROTCH AREA WHEN WEARING LEGGINGS (please do the world a favor).  I know I have broken this at one time or another but now that I have this shirt, I never have to!

2013-02-08 13.02.36

 

And what about this skirt? I guess I want to wear bandage skirts for as long as I can, before these legs can retire haha. So when I spotted this in the TRF portion of Zara, it was love at first sight. While wearing this outfit, I asked husband if it looks  skanky, but he said no (a first for a miniskirt outfit). A purchase sooo worth it!

2013-02-08 13.03.36

 

The next Manila Fame is just around the corner, so I’m hoping to hoard items like this lovely necklace!

2013-02-08 13.04.40

 

Shirt: Zara (on sale)

Tank: Forever 21

Skirt: Zara (on sale)

Necklace: Earth Works

Bag: Hued Bags

Sunnies: Forever 21

Shoes: Montano Bay Club for Payless

Have a great day!

TBBMD

2 thoughts on “Salute!

Leave a Reply

